Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Parish Council

West Tytherley, Frenchmoor, and Buckholt Parish Council is the first tier of local government, and is responsible for:

  • Setting the annual precept and dispersing funds to support its activities
  • Commenting on planning and treeworks applications made to Test Valley Borough Council (TVBC)
  • Ensuring Hampshire County Council Highways dept. is aware of problems with highways, including potholes 
  • Ensuring landowners maintain footpaths and bridleways
  • Maintaining the village's Recreation Ground, War Memorial, public seating and the bus shelter
  • Operating traffic calming measures through the village by deploying a Speed Indicator Device 
  • Organising the annual village clean-up day
  • Using its statutory powers to provide benefits to the community on matters not covered in the above list

There are eight seats on the council (six West Tytherley, one Frenchmoor, and one Buckholt). Elections are held every four years. Where a vacancy falls in the intervening period the vacancy will be advertised. A by-election will be held if ten electors request one within fourteen working days of the publication date of the vacancy notice, otherwise an eligible candidate may be co-opted.

Name Position Contact

Fiona Collier (Chair)

Chair & Conservation

Jennifer Newell

Vice Chair, Highways and Youth Initiatives

John Camilleri


Deborah Hook

Trees, War Memorial, WDPC liaison & Youth Initiatives

Karen James


Tim Koetser

Recreation Ground & Bus Shelter

Nigel MacPherson


Neil Carpenter

Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer

Jim Little

Footpath Warden

Cllr. Nick                Adams-King

Hampshire County Council - Romsey Rural

Executive leader for Highways Operations

TVBC Deputy Leader & Cabinet Member for Recycling and Environmental Services

Cllr. Ian Jeffrey

Test Valley Borough Council

Executive - Democracy and Governance